My first story..

” I wish I was a boy”. I have said this line for years together now and I am pretty sure most girls have said this at one point in time. But then, I realized being ashamed of who I am is not right. It was definitely not okay for anybody to make me feel bad for myself. So, I wanted to do something about it. I started reading about all those amazing women, who have not let anything stop them from achieving their dreams. From Rani Lakshmi Bai to Chanda Kochhar, all these women never used their gender as an excuse to give up their dreams. And I have decided to do the same.

I am starting this blog to bring to light all those women who have defied the odds to make it big in life. To all the girls who are reading this, don’t let people tell you “You can’t do something, because you are a girl”. For no reason; it maybe concern, love, affection or because of “experience”. Life is short and it is in our hands to make the best use of it.

I am going to use this blog as a portal to bring out the typical ” next door girl’s” achievements. If you know someone whose story can make a change, please do email me at mystoryasawoman@gmail.com.

Celebrate being a woman. Being who you are.

Leave a Reply

